RMP Energy Announces Board of Director Change

Share Email this page  |  Print page  |  Share Share this page

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - Feb. 9, 2017) - RMP Energy Inc. ("RMP" or the "Company") (TSX:RMP) announces that Mr. Doug Baker has retired from the Board of Directors of RMP, citing health and family reasons. Mr. Baker was Chair of the Company's Audit Committee and a member of RMP's Engineering, Health and Safety Committee and the Governance and Nominating Committee. The Company would like to express its appreciation and gratitude to Mr. Baker for the many years of service as a RMP board member, providing invaluable stewardship and strong accounting and business acumen.

The Company's board of directors now consists of: Messrs. Josh Young, Andrew Hogg, Jim Saunders, Craig Stewart and Lloyd Swift.

RMP Energy Inc. is a Montney-focused crude oil and natural gas producer, based in Calgary, Alberta. RMP's common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the ticker "RMP". For additional information on the Company, please visit RMP's website at: www.rmpenergyinc.com.

RMP Energy Inc.
John Ferguson
President and Chief Executive Officer
(403) 930-6303

RMP Energy Inc.
Dean Bernhard
Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
(403) 930-6304