RMP Energy Announces Annual Meeting Voting Results on Election of Directors

Share Email this page  |  Print page  |  Share Share this page

CALGARY, Alberta, July 12, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- RMP Energy Inc. ("RMP" or the "Company") (TSX:RMP) is pleased to announce that the Company held its annual general and special meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting") on July 11, 2017. At the Meeting, shareholders approved the election of five nominees as directors of RMP to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with the number and percentage of common shares represented at the Meeting voting by way of ballot in favour of and withheld from voting for each of the individual nominees as follows:

  Number Percentage       Number Percentage
Dean J.W. Bernhard         46,406,824 93.68 % 3,131,458 6.32 %
Robert F. Colcleugh 46,543,402 93.95 % 2,994,880 6.05 %
Jay P. McWilliams 46,402,657 93.67 % 3,135,625 6.33 %
Steven D. Oldham 46,378,516 93.62 % 3,159,766 6.38 %
Joshua D. Young 44,908,650 90.65 % 4,629,632 9.35 %

For complete voting results on all matters voted upon at the Meeting, please see our Report of Voting Results which will be available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.


For more information, please contact:

Jon Grimwood
(403) 930-6311

Dean Bernhard
Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
(403) 930-6304