RMP Energy Inc Announces Completion of Plan of Arrangement involving Orleans Energy Ltd. and RMP Energy Ltd. and Name Change

« Back to News Releases

Share Email this page  |  Print page  |  Share Share this page

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - May 11, 2011) - RMP Energy Inc. (formerly Orleans Energy Ltd) (the "Company") (TSX:OEX) is pleased to announce that it has closed its previously announced acquisition of RMP Energy Ltd. pursuant to a plan of arrangement (the "Arrangement") and has changed its name to "RMP Energy Inc." ("RMP")

As a result of the completion of the Arrangement, the Company is now led by Craig Stewart as Executive Chairman, John Ferguson as President and Chief Executive Officer, Dean Bernhard as Vice-President Finance and Chief Financial Officer, Brent DesBrisay as Vice President, Geosciences, Jon Grimwood as Vice President, Exploration, Ross MacDonald as Vice President, Engineering and Bruce McFarlane as Vice President, Business Development. The Board of Directors of the Company is now comprised of Craig Stewart, Doug Baker, John Brussa, John Ferguson, Andrew Hogg, Jim Saunders and Lloyd Swift.

On May 11, 2011, Orleans Energy Ltd. filed Articles of Amendment to change its name to "RMP Energy Inc." Additionally, subject to receipt of all required regulatory approvals, the common shares of the Company are expected to begin trading on the Toronto Stock Exchange under a new ticker symbol "RMP" on or about May 17, 2011.

The Company expects to provide further information in respect of an updated 2011 capital budget and associated market guidance on or about May 17, 2011, upon approval of such by the Board of Directors.

RMP Energy Inc.
Craig Stewart
Executive Chairman
(403) 206-0445
RMP Energy Inc.
John Ferguson
President and Chief Executive Officer
(403) 206-0427
RMP Energy Inc.
Dean Bernhard
Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
(403) 215-2945